NAVIGATION, Journal of the Institute of Navigation

Volume: 71
Published: 2024

  ION Members have free access to this issue
   Volume 71, Number 1 (Spring 2024)
Title Author
Characterizing Perspective Error in Voxel-Based Lidar Scan Matching
Video Abstract
Jason H. Rife and Matthew McDermott
Surface Reflectivity Variations of Global Navigation Satellite System Signals From a Mixed Ice and Water Surface
Video Abstract
Roohollah Parvizi, Shahrukh Khan, Alison F. Banwell, and Seebany Datta-Barua
Optimal INS Monitor for GNSS Spoofer Tracking Error Detection
Video Abstract
Birendra Kujur, Samer Khanafseh, and Boris Pervan
Effect of User Antenna Group Delay Variation Error on Advanced RAIM
Video Abstract
Eugene Bang, Mihaela-Simona Circiu, Stefano Caizzone, Markus Rippl, and Omar Garcia Crespillo
Fault-Free Integrity of Urban Driverless Vehicle Navigation with Multi-Sensor Integration: A Case Study in Downtown Chicago
Video Abstract
Kana Nagai, Matthew Spenko, Ron Henderson, and Boris Pervan
A Simple and Effective Approach to Real-Time Ionospheric Monitoring at Low Latitudes and Its Applicability to GBAS
Video Abstract
Leonardo Marini-Pereira, Alison de Oliveira Moraes, and Sam Pullen
GNSS Software-Defined Radio: History, Current Developments, and Standardization Efforts
Video Abstract
Thomas Pany, Dennis Akos, Javier Arribas, M. Zahidul H. Bhuiyan, Pau Closas, Fabio Dovis, Ignacio Fernandez-Hernandez, Carles Fernández–Prades, Sanjeev Gunawardena, Todd Humphreys, Zaher M. Kassas, José A. López Salcedo, Mario Nicola, Mark L. Psiaki, Alexander Rügamer, Young-Jin Song, Jong-Hoon Won
Robust Determination of Smartphone Heading by Mitigation of Magnetic Anomalies
Video Abstract
Andreas Ettlinger, Andreas Wieser, and Hans Neuner
An Analytical Derivation of the Signal-in-Space Root-Mean-Square User Range Error
Video Abstract
Brent Renfro, Jason Drotar, Austin Finn, Miquela Stein, Emery Reed, and Eduardo Villalba
Visual Semantic Context and Efficient Map-Based Rotation-Invariant Estimation of Position and Heading
Video Abstract
Junwoo Park, Sungjoong Kim, Kyungwoo Hong and Hyochoong Bang