Session P5: Advanced Time Transfer Techniques


Date: Thursday, February 1, 2018
Time: 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: Regency B

Session Chairs:
Dr. Sven-Christian Ebenhag
SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden
Dr. Eric Adles

Sign in to:

  • Add papers to your schedule
  • Download full papers and presentations


2. Free-space two-Way Optical Time-frequency Transfer(FTWOTT) Based On GEO/IGSO and MEO Satellites: Yansong Meng, Beijing Institute of Technology/National Key Laboratory of Science and Technology on Space Microwave/Academy of Space Electronic Information Technology, China; Zhongying Zhang, Guoyong Wang, Lang Bian, Academy of Space Electronic Information Technology, China
3. Precision Microwave Frequency Transfer over Dual Free-Space Optical Links: E.J. Adles, N.G. Bos, B.M. Cannon, M.L. Dennis, A.J. Goers, I.M. Hughes, J.C. Juarez, K.G. Petrillo, and J.L. Riggins, II, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory
4. Measurement and Analysis of Polarization Variations in an Optical Coherent Fiber Communication Network Utilized for Time and Frequency Distribution: S-C. Ebenhag, P. O. Hedekvist, L. Weddig, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden, Sweden
5. Traceable Time Dissemination with NTP: André Charbonneau, Rob Douglas and Marina Gertsvolf, National Research Council, Canada
6. Feasibility of Microsecond Timing with a WWVB-disciplined Rubidium Oscillator: Kevin Croissant, Sabrina Ugazio and Frank van Graas, Ohio University
1. Improving Packet Synchronization in an NTP Server: Andrew N. Novick, Michael A. Lombardi, Time and Frequency Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology; Kevin Franzen and John Clark, Masterclock