Session P2: PTTI Applications


Date: Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: Regency B

Session Chairs:
Gregory Weaver
Dr. Erin Griggs
Space Sciences and Engineering

1. Novel Timing Antennas for Improved GNSS Resilience: Erik Lundberg and Ian Michael, The Homeland Security Systems Engineering and Development Institute (HSSEDI)™ Operated by The MITRE Corporation on behalf of the Department of Homeland Security
2. Metrological and Legal Traceability of Time Signals: Demetrios Matsakis, US Naval Observatory; Judah Levine and Michael Lombardi, Time and Frequency Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology
4. Recent PNT Improvements and Test Results Based on Low Earth Orbit Satellites: Gregory Gutt, David Lawrence, Stewart Cobb, and Michael O’Connor, Satelles, Inc.
5. Exploring the Potential and Feasibility of Time Synchronization using GNSS Receivers in Vehicleto-Vehicle Communications: Khondokar Fida Hasan, Yanming Feng, and Yu-Chu Tian, School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
6. Project CLONETS: Vladimir Smotlacha, CESNET, Czech Republic; Przemys?aw Krehlik, ?ukasz ?liwczy?ski, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland; Jan Radil, Radek Velc, Josef Vojt?ch, CESNET, Czech Republic; Mauro Campanella, Consortium GARR, Italy; Davide Calonico, Cecilia Clivati, Filippo Levi, Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica, Italy; Ond?ej ?íp, Šimon ?e?ucha, Institute of Scientific Instruments, Czech Republic; Ronald Holzwarth, Maurice Lessing, Sarah Saint-Jalm, Menlo Systems GmbH, Germany; Fabiola Camargo, Bruno Desruelle, Jean Lautier-Gaud, Muquans, France; Elizabeth Laier English, Jochen Kronjäger, Peter Whibberley, National Physical Laboratory, United Kingdom; Tomáš Müller, Ji?í Štefl, Marcela Šteflová, OPTOKON, a.s., Czech Republic; Pawe? Noga?, Robert Urbaniak, Piktime Systems sp. z o.o., Poland; Artur Binczewski, Wojbor Bogacki, Krzysztof Turza, Poznan Supercomputing and Networking Center, Poland; Gesine Grosche, Harald Schnatz, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Germany; Emilie Camisard, Nicolas Quintin, RENATER, France; Javier Diaz, Trinidad García, Eduardo Ros, Seven Solutions S.L., Spain; Alessandro Galardini, Conzorzio Torino Piemont Internet Exchange, Italy; Alwyn Seeds, Zhen Yang, University College London, United Kingdom; Anne Amy-Klein, LPL, Université Paris 13, CNRS, France; Eva Bookjans, Paul-Eric Pottie, Philip Tuckey, LNE-SYRTE, Observatoire de Paris, Université PSL, CNRS, Sorbonne Université, France

Lunch in Exhibit Hall, 12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.