Session P2: Atomic Clocks


Date: Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Time: 1:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Session Chairs:
Dr. James Camparo
The Aerospace Corporation
Ryan Dupuis
Excelitas Technologies

Sign in to:

  • Add papers to your schedule
  • Download full papers and presentations

1. Characterization of Short Term Ultra-stable Microwave Sources Generated from Cavity based Optical Reference Systems : Ludwig Blümel, Pablo Dominguez, Thomas Zechel, Institute of Communications and Navigation, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany; Laura Agazzi, Galileo Competence Center, DLR, Germany; Tobias D. Schmidt, Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR, Germany
2. Low-noise microwave oscillators using integrated lasers and ultra-high-Q microresonators : John E. Bowers, Chao Xiang, Warren Jin, Lin Chang, University of California, Santa Barbara; Bohan Li, Lue Wu, Heming Wang, Boqiang Shen, Kerry J. Vahala, California Institute of Technology
3. Signal Generation in a Low-SWaP Atomic Clock Ensemble : Christopher Flood, William Watkins, Penina Axelrad, University of Colorado Boulder
4. A GPS Spacecraft Atomic Clock Flight Simulation and Test Station : G. H. Iyanu, H. Wang, Z. Warren, M. Huang, and J. C. Camparo, The Aerospace Corporation
5. Development of a Next-Generation Compact Pulsed Optically Pumped Rubidium Atomic Frequency Standard (POPRAFS) : Daniel Clark, Jarek Zacharski, Tom McClelland, Frequency Electronics, Inc.
6. Miniature Atomic Clock using Pulsed Double Resonance on a Micro-fabricated Rubidium Vapor Cell : Etienne Batori, Christoph Affolderbach, Matthieu Pellaton, Florian Gruet, Laboratoire Temps-Fréquence, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland; Yuanyan Su, Microwave and Antennas Group, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland; Maddalena Violetti, Microwave and Antennas Group, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland & Fondazione Toscana Life Sciences, Italy; Anja K. Skrivervik, Microwave and Antennas Group, EPFL, Switzerland; Gaetano Mileti, Laboratoire Temps-Fréquence, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Virtual Presentations
Pre-recorded presentations will become available for viewing by registered attendees on Wednesday, January 25.
  Deep Space Atomic Clock Mission Results : Robert L. Tjoelker, Eric A. Burt, Angela R. Dorsey, Todd A. Ely, Daphna G. Enzer, Da Kuang, David W. Murphy, John D. Prestage, David Robison, Jill Seubert, Rabi Wang; Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology.
  Impact of Improved Oscillator Stability on LEO-Based Satellite Navigation : Ryan S. Cassel, David R. Scherer, Dane R. Wilburne, Jonathan E. Hirschauer, The MITRE Corporation; John H. Burke, DARPA
  Measurements of the Hg Fill Level in Low-Pressure Hg Discharge Lamps via Macrophotography : K. A. Fundell, C.M. Klimcak, J.C. Camparo Photonics Technology Department The Aerospace Corporation
  Measuring Multipole Moments of the CPT Density Matrix Under Optical Field Polarization-Modulation Conditions : Zachary Warren and James Camparo Electronics and Photonics Laboratory The Aerospace Corporation
  Numerical Simulation of Clock Error, Given Allan Variance : Thomas J Blenk Jr. Joint Program Executive Office Armaments and Ammunition, and Stevens Institute of Technology
  Uncertainty Analysis of Interpolation Prediction for the Blind Period: Using the Portable Clock Measurement as an Example : Wen-Hung Tseng and Shinn-Yan Lin, Telecommunication Laboratories, Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd., Taiwan