Session C5b: Vision-Based Navigation Systems


Date: Thursday, April 27, 2023
Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Session Chairs:
Dr. John Raquet
Dr. Maarten Uijt de Haag
TU Berlin 

A Framework for Visual-Inertial Object-Level Simultaneous Localization and Mapping: Jae Hyung Jung, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Seoul National University; Chan Gook Park, Department of Aerospace Engineering / Automation and Systems Research Institute, Seoul National University
A Low-Cost Lane-Level Navigation Algorithm Based on Visual Information: Pan Jiang, Wei Yan, Hong kai Wang, Yi long Yuan, Jin He, Chang Liu, Tencent Technology (Beijing) Co., Ltd.
A Reduction Approach to Feature-based Trinocular Visual Odometry: Seyed Erfan Seyed Roghani, Aerospace Research Center of Istanbul Technical University; Emre Koyuncu, Istanbul Technical University
A Robust Approach to Vision-Based Terrain Aided Localization: Dan Navon, Technion; Hector Rotstein, Rafael & Technion; Ehud Rivlin, Technion
Accurate and Scalable Contour-based Camera Pose Estimation Using Deep Learning with Simulated Data: Ilyar Asl Sabbaghian Homabadi, Mengchi Ai, Chrysostomos Minaretzis, Naser El-Sheimy, University of Calgary
Camera Calibration Error Modelling and Its Impact on Visual Positioning: Wenhan Hao, Chen Zhu, Michael Meurer, German Aerospace Center, Institute of Communications and Navigation
EssentialPoseSLAM: An Efficient Landmark-less Approach to Visual-Inertial Navigation: Matthew Boler, Scott Martin, Auburn University
GPS-denied Vehicle Localization for Augmented Reality Using a Road-Aided Particle Filter and RGB Camera: Tomihisa Welsh, Sean Marks, Alex Pronschinske, Applied Research Associates
Ground Vehicle Navigation Based on the Skylight Polarization: Guillaume Courtier, French-German Research Institute of Saint-Louis (ISL) / Université de Haute-Alsace, IRIMAS UR 7499; Pierre-Jean Lapray, Université de Haute-Alsace, IRIMAS UR 7499), Ronan Adam, Sébastien Changey, ISL; and Jean-Philippe, Lauffenburger, Université de Haute-Alsace, IRIMAS UR 7499
Robust Absolute Headset Tracking for Extended Reality: Robert M. Tenny, Lisong C. Sun, Alperen Duru, and Todd E. Humphreys, The University of Texas at Austin

12:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. Awards Luncheon (late arrivals cannot be served after 12:30 p.m.)