Session A9: Collaborative and Networked Navigation


Date: Friday, September 25, 2020
Time: 8:30 a.m. - 10:05 a.m.

Session Chairs:
Dr. Solmaz Kia
University of California, Irvine
Dr. Michael Angermann

Best Paper Award
1. Real-time Trajectory Optimization for Collaborative Self-Localization in Random Aircraft Formations: Jonathon S. Gipson, Christine Schubert Kabban, Robert C. Leishman, Air Force Institute of Technology; Juan D. Jurado, USAF Test Pilot School
2. Recursive Gaussian Processes and Fingerprinting for Indoor Navigation: Tales Imbiriba, Peng Wu, Gerald LaMontain, Deniz Erdogmus, Pau Closas, Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept., Northeastern University
3. Matching Maps of Physical and Virtual Radio Transmitters Using Visibility Regions: Markus Ulmschneider, Christian Gentner, Armin Dammann, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
4. Adaptive Cooperative Navigation Strategies for Complex Environments: Flavia Causa, Giancarmine Fasano, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
1. On Robot Localization Safety for Fixed-Lag Smoothing: Quantifying the Risk of Misassociation: Osama Abdul Hafez, Guillermo Duenas Arana, Yihe Chen, Illinois Institute of Technology; Mathieu Joerger, Virginia Tech; Matthew Spenko, Illinois Institute of Technology
2. Visual Servoing of Micro Aerial Vehicles with the Cooperation of Ground Vehicle: Jiayi Li, Wei Dong, Xinjun Sheng, and Sen Xu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, SJTU), China
6. Multi-Objective Motion Planning Strategy in Opportunistic Navigation Environments: Yanhao Yang, Joshua Morales, Joe Khalife, and Zaher (Zak) Kassas; University of California, Irvine

10:05-10:35, Break. Refreshments in Exhibit Hall