Session A4: Novel Timing Technologies and Applications


Date: Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Time: 10:45 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Session Chairs:
Dr. John Elgin
AFRL Space Vehicle Directorate
Francine Vannicola
Naval Research Laboratory


1. Clock Resiliency Test Results with GPS Prototype Hardware: Michael R. Jones, John P. Janis, Nicholas Quackenbush, Amy Caprioni, Robert Montana, L3 Harris Technologies
2. Current Status of the Optical Rubidium Atomic Frequency Standard: Kyle W. Martin, Applied Technology Associates; John Elgin, Air Force Research Laboratory Space Vehicles Directorate; Benjamin K. Stuhl, Space Dynamics Laboratory
3. Development of High-performance, Low-power, Vibration-insensitive Oscillators for Tactical Applications: Yoonkee Kim, US Army DEVCOM C5ISR Center
4. Distributed Network Time Synchronization: Social Learning versus Consensus: Hyuck M. Kwon and Ian Ellis L. Hulede, Wichita State University, EECS
1. Militarized Chip-Scale Atomic Clock: Peter Cash, Igor Kosvin, Paul Machado, Michael Silveira, and Gary Wernsing, Microchip Technologies
2. Novel Algorithm for Precision Time Synchronization of Distributed Defense Systems: James P. Vogel, Evan D. Walsh, and David A. Friedman, Systems & Technology Research

Lunch in Exhibit Hall: 12:15 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.