ION GNSS+ Session Detail

Session B2: Trends in GNSS Augmentation Systems


Date: Wednesday, September 18, 2024
Time: 1:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
In-Person presenters in this session provide pre-recorded presentations for viewing by registered attendees on Wednesday, September 18.

Session Chairs

Dr. Nacer Naciri
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Dr. Anurag Raghuvanshi
York University

Track Chair

Dr. Sudha Vana
Rx Networks

In-Person Presentations
These presentations will be given in-person at the conference. Presenters will provide a pre-recorded presentation for on-demand viewing by all registered attendees.
1:50 Deepening Understanding of the ARAIM Algorithm Environment: A Multi-Parameter Sensitivity Analysis Perspective
Jianming She, The MITRE Corporation
2:12 Monitoring and Advanced Performance Assessment for SBAS
Fernando Bravo, Daniel Calzada, Juan R. Campano, Ignacio Sanz, GMV
2:35 Towards Cyber-Secure GBAS: Initial Experimental System Validation
D. Gerbeth, M. Caamano, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
2:58 Constellation Fault Monitoring to Support a Precise Point Positioning (PPP) Integrity Service
Rebecca Wang, Juan Blanch, Todd Walter, Stanford University
3:25 - 3:55, Break. Refreshments in Exhibit Hall
4:00 Galileo Open Service Navigation Message Authentication (OSNMA) as Support Layer for the Galileo High Accuracy Service (HAS)
Axel Van Den Berg, Marco Porrretta, Phillip Brieden, Peter Buist, EUSPA; David Jimenez, Daciana Bochis, Maciej Pasnikowski, and Adrián Garcia, GMV
4:23 JPL’s Proposed High Accuracy Service and Comparison to Galileo HAS and IGS Products
Nacer Naciri, Attila Komjathy, Larry Romans, Bela Szilagyi, Mark Miller, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology; Sunil Bisnath, York University; Yoaz Bar-Sever, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
4:46 Development of RTCM SC-134 Messages for High-Integrity Precise Positioning: Progress and Challenges
Roberto Capua, Sogei; Mathieu Joerger, Virginia Tech; Sam Pullen, Stanford University; Ilaria Martini, u-Blox; Alessandro Neri, Università Roma Tre; Edmond Leahy, Hexagon
5:08 PPP-RTK with SSR-Based Corrections via Digital Audio Broadcasting in Germany
Thomas Krawinkel, Steffen Schön, Leibniz University Hannover, Institute of Geodesy, Hannover, Germany. Jens Schroeder, RFmondial GmbH, Hannover, Germany. Christopher Perschke, Geo++ GmbH, Garbsen, Germany. Christoph Wallat, Markus Vennebusch, Landesamt für Geoinformation und Landesvermessung Niedersachsen, Hannover, Germany. Christoph Knöfel, Bundesamt für Kartographie und Geodäsie, Frankfurt am Main, Germany.
Alternate Presentations
Alternate presentations may be given in-person at the conference if other authors are unable to present. Alternate Presenters will provide a pre-recorded presentation for on-demand viewing by all registered attendees.
1. Impact of Phase Transitions due to Ionospheric Scintillation on GBAS Integrity
Andrew K. Sun, Jiyun Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology; Sam Pullen, Stanford University
2. Isolating Multiple Faulty GNSS Measurements with the Jackknife Residual: An Incrementally Expanding Approach
Penggao Yan, Weisong Wen, and Li-Ta Hsu, Department of Aeronautical and Aviation Engineering, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
3. Enabling Satellite-Based Nationwide High Precision GNSS Positioning Through Homogeneous Network RTK and Comprehensive Residual Error Modeling
Byungwoon Park, Yongrae Jo, Yunho Cha, Sungik Kim, Yebin Lee, Sejong University; Cheolsoon Lim, LIGNex1
On-Demand Presentation
Pre-recorded presentations will become available for viewing by registered attendees on Wednesday, September 18.
  EGNOS V3 DFMC Demonstrator (EDD) - A Representative Live Simulation Capability for the Future EGNOS Services
Renaud Fabre, ADS; Peter Claes, François Dufour, David Thomas, European Space Agency; Andreas Breitenacher, Nathan Balblanc, Luca Carlin, Rémi Demortier, Thomas Fuhrmann, Florent Jambou, Florian Lautier, Daniel Munoz, Jean-Philippe Maillot, Pierre Noirat, François Tranchet, ADS

Free Time in Exhibit Hall • 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.