Session B5: Land-Based Applications


Date: Friday, September 15, 2023
Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
In-Person presenters in this session provide pre-recorded presentations for viewing by registered attendees on Wednesday, September 13.

Session Chairs

Ed Olson
John Deere

Tara Mina
Stanford University

Track Chair

Dr. Andrew Neish
Xona Space Systems

In-Person Presentations
These presentations will be given in-person at the conference. Presenters will provide a pre-recorded presentation for on-demand viewing by virtual attendees.
8:35 Achieving Sub-Decimetre Accuracy with the Galileo High Accuracy Service: Results from GMV's HAS Positioning Engine : A. Chamorro, J. Rocamora, S. Cancela, D. Calle, A. García, GMV
8:57 Galileo Synthetic Meta-Signal Observations: Performance and Limitations : Ciro Gioia, Independent Researcher; Daniele Borio, European Commission, Joint Research Centre
9:20 Commercial Satellite Navigation Architecture, Trades, & Roadmap : Tyler G. R. Reid, Simon Banville, Bryan Chan, Kazuma Gunning, Brian Manning, Thyagaraja Marathe, Andrew Neish, Adrien Perkins, Aurore Sibois, Xona Space Systems
9:43 An ASIC-Based Receiver of PULSAR Low-Earth Orbit PNT Demonstration Signals : Wim De Wilde, Jean-Marie Sleewaegen, Sibren De Bast, Frank Boon, Bruno Bougard, Septentrio NV
10:05-10:35, Break. Refreshments served outside of session rooms
10:40 ITHACA: A Feasibility Study of a Potential Integrity Service Complementing European GNSS (EGNSS) High Accuracy : A. González Sainz, H.S. Martinez Radl, J. D. Calle Calle, C. García Serrano, GMV; S. T. H. Jansen, TNO; M. Bolchi, A. Wion, A. Luciano, VVA; S. Porfili, J. Ostolaza, G. De Pasquale, EUSPA
11:03 High Integrity Navigation for Intelligent Vehicles : Philippe Xu, Maxime Noizet, Université de Technologie de Compiègne, CNRS, Heudiasyc; Laia Vilalta, Idneo; Javier Ibañez-Guzmán, Renault; Emmanuel Stawiarski, Renault; Pierre Nemry, Septentrio; Su Yin Voon, Artisense; Wesley Fox, Karel Callewaert, VVA
11:26 Cloud Centric Architecture for Precise Positioning in Automotive Industry : Tony Höijer, HERE Technologies; Laurent Mussot, Orange Innovation; Muriel Desaeger, Toyota Motor Europe NV/SA; Pavel Ivanov, HERE Technologies
11:48 Multipath Estimation of Dynamic Users in Urban Environment Using Time Differential Code-Minus-Carrier : Yonghwan Bae, Changdon Kee, Department of Aerospace Engineering and SNU-IAMD, Seoul National University
Alternate Presentations
Alternate presentations may be given in-person at the conference if other authors are unable to present. Alternate Presenters will provide a pre-recorded presentation for on-demand viewing by virtual attendees.
1. Real Time Sensor Based Spoofing Detection and Mitigation for Mass Market Automotive GNSS Receivers : Enric Moncasi and Dr. Alexander Somieski, u-blox AG
2. PPP-RTK Supporting Low-Cost Inertial Navigation System for Land Vehicle Navigation : Matteo Cutugno, University of Benevento Giustino Fortunato; Umberto Robustelli, University of Naples Parthenope; Giovanni Pugliano, University of Naples Federico II
3. AIPLAN (Artificial Intelligence for Land Planning) : Simon Roberts, Paul Bhatia, Chris Hill, Geospatial Ventures Ltd.; Craig Hancock, University of Loughborough
4. Galileo OSNMA-Enabled MediaTek GNSS Solution : WenChun Shih, Hung-Wei Chen, Albert Chou and Pei-Hung Jau, MediaTek Inc.
5. SBTides – A Modular Tool for Modeling Viscoelastic Solid Body Tides in Python : W. Joseph Durkin, Clayton Davis, The MITRE Corporation
Virtual Presentations
Pre-recorded presentations will become available for viewing by registered attendees on Wednesday, September 13.
  A Real-Time Clock Offset Datum Maintenance Method Based on Short-Term Clock Offset Prediction : Jianhua Cheng, Xue Liu, Hui Li, Nan Li, and Wenzhen Peng, College of Intelligent Systems Science and Engineering, Harbin Engineering University
  Improving the Railway Through a European GNSS Based Safety Service : Jonathan Vuillaume, Zineb El Aissaoui, Eric Lakour, François Piednoir, Philip Church, Jan-Bjorn Schomann, Sebastian Placzek, Egis; Michael Hutchinson, Gines Moreno Lopez, GMV; Hélène Delfour-Cormier, Céline Rénaze, TAS; Javier Ostolaza, Silvia Porfili, Ettore Canestri, Gerarda Depasquale, Daniel Lopour, EUSPA

Awards Luncheon • 12:15 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. (Lunch served until 12:30 p.m.; late arrivals will not be served)